Just Blend It Challenge – Day 1

Today I ate:

  • Porridge for breakfast
  • Tomato Soup for lunch
  • Cottage Pie and Peas for tea
  • Yoghurt for a snack

 

I have definitely realised today that it is important to plan meals in advance (hence why the cottage pie is NOT a correct consistency as it was extremely hard to blend the meat!).

I’ve also noticed how much I missed my snacks! It is so easy to pick up a packet of crisps when you want a snack, but if everything you eat has to be modified to a certain consistency/texture, this is really restrictive.
Tomorrow I will try and plan further ahead in terms of my snacks, and perhaps try and think of some more original things rather than soup!

If anyone has any ideas, please share πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Just Blend It Challenge – Day 1

    1. I’m so sorry to hear about your friends dad Sheema πŸ˜” it must be such a difficult time for him and all of the family and friends involved. If there’s anything I can do to help, then please let me know!
      Thank you for your lovely comment, much love xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

