To my wonderful Mum (and the other-mother figures in my life)

This post is dedicated to my beautiful Mum, who is there for me no matter what. All the cliché sayings are cheesy but true, and I am so grateful for everything she continually does for me. Mum is more of a sister/best friend in my life as I have grown up and she is the best I will ever have. When I feel like everything is against me and going wrong, Mum is the lady who picks up the pieces. She always knows the right things to do and say, and I hope that one day I will be just as good a Mum as she is.
Not once in my life have I ever been without anything; Mum works tirelessly to provide for both me and my brother. She never asks for anything in return, she just wants us to be happy. Family life isn’t easy and over the years we’ve been through lots of difficult times together, but Mum makes everything better. She gets up every morning with a smile on her face and is like a magic fairy who sorts everything out. I don’t know how she does it but she deserves a bloomin’ medal!

I also want to thank all the other mother-figures in my life; the ladies who are there for me when I’m not with my Mum, or stand in as an extra mum to give me even more support and guidance. Nan, Nana, Auntie Christine, Auntie Sheila, Sheelagh, Pat and my amazing Nanawin who is watching and guiding me from heaven. I love all of you millions and appreciate the roles you have played in my life. When I think back to all the major events in my life, as well as the not-so-major-but-super-cool-and-fun things in my life, my Mum (& the entourage of extra-mums) have been there with me through it all…

Learning to swim? Thanks Nana
University interviews? Thanks Nan and Pat
Learning how to do sudoku? Thanks Auntie Sheila
Raising money for charity? Thanks to you all
Making me feel welcome? Thanks Auntie Christine
Providing me with lots of laughs? Thanks Sheelagh
Showing me how to be wonderful? Thanks Nanawin

A humongous thank you to all of you; I really appreciate everything you do for me and the positive influences you have had on my life.

And Mum? I love you xox

 

Leave a Reply

