It’s the most wonderful time of the year

A belated ‘Merry Christmas’ to you all! I hope you have all had a wonderful Christmas/holidays. I am so lucky to have been able to spend my Christmas surrounded by my fantastic family whom I love so much. I have been blessed with relatives who go out of their way to make others happy and so we have enjoyed every moment of the festive season together; Christmas day at my house, Boxing day at my Nan’s house and we will celebrate New Year’s day at my Nana’s house.

I do agree that it is one of the most wonderful times of the year. For some people. For others it can be one of the loneliest times of the year, one of the most depressing times of the year, one of the most difficult times of the year. To all of those who are struggling, I wish you well and pray that one day soon your worries will subside and that your problems will diminish. For people who are suffering, it is the worst time of the year and so I can only hope that one day your troubles will be over and you can have a happy Christmas.

As well as enjoying the festivities this past week, I have been slowly but surely completing pieces of work for when I start back at Uni in the New Year, and so hopefully I will begin to write some more posts in 2016 related to SLT and uni again.

Thank you for your continued support in reading my blog. Any questions/comments/requests are appreciated and I hope you all have a fantastic start to the New Year.

[I dedicate this post to my beautiful great-gran, Nanawin; the lady I miss the most in the world. Christmas isn’t quite the same without you, and I am now ALWAYS the last one standing with my paper-hat on from the crackers! So many people still comment on how similar I am to you and I absolutely love it- one of the nicest compliments I think I could ever receive. Your memory still lives on and you will forever be in my heart. All my love always, Lucy xx]

Leave a Reply

