Thickened Liquid Challenge: 2pm

Next I tried cranberry juice and thickened this a little bit more than I had my previous drinks. I wasn’t too keen on this as the flavour is quite tarty so when it is thickened, I found it quite uncomfortable to swallow as it almost stung the back of my throat due to both the texture and the taste. Having said this, my Grandad has been enjoying cranberry juice that we’ve been taking for him in hospital and so perhaps this is just my taste preferences!

image

Leave a Reply

