Motivational Moments #2

“Sometimes the smallest step in the right direction ends up being the biggest step of your life. Tip toe if you must, but take the step” 

For me, this is a very powerful and meaningful quote as it encourages and inspires me to be brave enough to do what I want to do. All too often I find myself limiting the things I do because I worry what other people will think. Starting this blog for instance, I was nervous that people may read it and laugh. But quotes like this one in particular help me to just have confidence in what I think is the right thing to do. Who knows, the one menial task you complete today may turn out to be the start of a big future for you.
So if you’re reading this and have been thinking about doing something in particular but stopped yourself due to the fear of the unknown or being worried about what others may say- just go for it! Have confidence in yourself, ignore negativity and focus on your dreams 🙂

Leave a Reply

