Segways in Scotland

I haven’t posted for a while and this is because I’ve been away in Scotland for a few days celebrating a family members 25th wedding anniversary. It was lovely getting to see family members whom I haven’t seen for several years and catching up with them all. I even met people from the other side of the family whom I had never met before and I enjoyed getting to know them and talking about their lives and finding out lots of interesting things about them. A common feature of many of the conversations I had over the time I spent there was my future prospects; where I am in my life now and what I’m hoping to do in the future. Clearly (if you’ve read any of my previous blog posts) you would know that I intend to become a speech therapist and so a lot of the time I was speaking about what this job involves, where I am hoping to study and the reasons behind me choosing this career. I absolutely love telling people about my hopes for the future and it furthers my passion and excitement for it.
Aside from talking about my future, I also got to partake in some very interesting activities whilst I was away. One of which was going on a  Segway Tour around the Gleneagles Hotel grounds (I can highly recommend both segway-ing and staying at Gleneagles!) and so the picture attached to this post is of my Mum and I on our segways outside the hotel. All in all I’ve had a lovely week with my family and I’m looking forward to seeing them again – hopefully soon. But for now, it’s back to blogging!

11698695_820955844684574_1895371260091795438_n

Leave a Reply

