Motivational Moments #1

Today has been a wonderful day; I have spent time with my family and my family-friends and the sun has been shining. It’s been so lovely and I’ve been incredibly happy.. it’s amazing what a bit of sunshine can do! But it made me think about how different I may have been feeling a few weeks ago. Stressed about revision, miserable with the weather and occasionally thinking “what’s the point” and I thought back to the different strategies I used to keep myself motivated and upbeat when things sometimes got a bit tough. One of my favourite things to do is to listen to Olly Murs songs as they’re upbeat and get me feeling more positive in no time.
Another of my favourite ways to motivate myself though is to read inspirational quotes. Nothing can beat a good quote. So I came up with the idea to share a few of my favourites every now and again on my blog and hopefully they will help motivate other people too. As I mentioned already in this post, Olly Murs is one of my favourite musicians (I even have a pet fish named after him) and so it only seems right to use a quote of his as the first one I post on my blog:

“There’s always going to be someone out there who doesn’t like what you do, doesn’t like your style, your face. That’s part of life. But I feed off that. I don’t think I’d be where I am today if it wasn’t for that. It puts a little fire in the belly, keeps me going so I can prove so many people wrong.” – Olly Murs

Leave a Reply

